5/8-5/12 Weekly Work Log

Session Number:5
Week Number:7
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 4
What is/was your overall goal for this week? My goal is to finish up the section I was working on last week and run through everything I know in the song so far to finish the session 5 blog post.

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
5/8learn left hand for mesures25+26 6 mins  yes, this was good practice because I was on task and focused the entire time.
5/9 absent  
 5/10 RH+LH, measures 25+26 6 mins  yes, even tho I wasn’t able to fully play both hands together, now I know that I need to work on the right hand for another day or two.
 5/11 RH measures 25+26 5 mins yes, because I fixed the right-hand part and now I can start to work on this whole section together before I speed it up.
 5/12 go through everything I have learned so that I can record it for the session 5 blog post. 10 mins  yes, because I was able to run through what I have learned and Identify some spots to work on if I continue with this song for the next session.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *