5/15 – 5/19 Weekly Work Log

Session Number:5.5
Week Number:1
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 4
What is/was your overall goal for this week? be off task in an on-task way

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
5/15Work on ending of Kenner boogie
(M 121)
7 mins  yes, because I started a new part of the song and was on task for the whole 7 mins. For the rest of the day, I went through old songs to see if they were still memorized for fun.
5/16 no class 
 5/17 Work on ending left hand for M 121  6 mins  yes, because I was on task and was able to figure out how to line the left hand up with the 16th notes. For the rest of the class, I practiced Oga by Christian Onyeji from memory.
 5/18 Kenner boogie, M122, right hand  6 mins  yes, because I made progress on another part of the song and was focused the whole time I was practicing. For the rest of class, I listened to the band play in the funt of the class as practice for the Japanese students.
 5/19 Play M 121-122 with both hands  8 mins  yes, I got to work on the transition between the two measures which will help me learn the rest of the 16th note section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *