5/30-6/2 Weekly Work Log

Session Number:6
Week Number:1
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 3 (2, 30 min classes)
What is/was your overall goal for this week? learn Headwig’s theme from Harry Potter for fun

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
5/30sight-read the whole song slowly with right and left hands.8 mins  Yes, overall I don’t think that this song is difficult but both hands are playing in treble clef so it was a little bit of a challenge to read the left hand in treble clef because I kept wanting to play bass clef notes.
5/31 go through the first page with only the left hand. 6 mins  yes, I worked on recognizing the notes as treble clef noted for the left hand faster which I think is a good skill for me to build on.
 6/1 Add the right hand back to the first page.  5 mins  yes, once I had the left hand down the right hand was easy to add in the right hand because overall the notes are simple. The only thing messing me up was the double treble clef.
 6/2 Listen to other people’s songs and give feedback. all of class  yes, I need to get better at verbally participating in class and this is a good time to do so.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *