5/1-5/5 Weekly Work Log&nbsp

Session Number:5
Week Number:6
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 4
What is/was your overall goal for this week? My goal is to learn the next two lines on page 2 (up to measure 28)

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
5/1continue learning notes for M 21-245 mins  Yes, because I finished learning the right-hand portion of this line and I felt focused the whole time.
5/2 start learning M 21-24, left hand 5 mins  Yes, because I was able to quickly learn the left-hand portion because it is very similar to an earlier part of the song.
 5/3 Absent   
 5/4 continue learning M21-24 left hand (play hand together if there is time) 7 mins  yes, because I was focused the entire time which demonstrates a good work ethic and I was able to play with both hands together.
 5/5 learn right hand to measure 25+26  6 mins  ye, because I was on task and able to easily learn the right-hand part for this section and I don’t think it will be too difficult to add the left-hand.

Personal Comments  

Even tho I didn’t finish the second line I still think I accomplished a lot and didn’t completely not meet my goal because the 8th notes in this part of the song are difficult and the goal I set at the beginning of the week was a skosh unreasonable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *